Flyover Next Stop Minnesota

Published On May 20, 2014 | By John Peterson | Road

This Memorial Day weekend is the next installment of the 2014 Flyover Championship Race series, the Minnesota Memorial Classic.

Saturday is a circuit race and time trial in Rockford, MN, Sunday is the Endurance Promotions Road Race in Lester Prairie, MN and Monday is the Memorial Day Criterium in Waconia, MN. On site registration for all of these races. Check out the flyer for more information about locations and times.

PDF Flyer –

Currently Iowa City Cycling Club rider Matias is leading the Men’s Pro/1/2 with last year’s winner Lee Bumgarner of Team Kaos Cycling in second.

Information on the Midwest Flyover Series

Register now online:

Leaders after the first round of racing in Iowa City.

Men’s Pro 1/2 

1 Matias Perret, Iowa City Cycling Club, 25 points
2 Lee Bumgarner, Team Kaos Cycling, 20 points
3 Jordan Ross, Team Kaos Cycling, 16 points

Women’s Pro 1/2/3/4

1 Lisa Vetterlein, Des Moines United, 25 points
2 Vanessa Curtis, Mercy-Specialized, 20 points
3 Suzie Goebel, Central Plains Cycling, 16 points

Men’s Cat 3

1 Rami Hanania, Sakari Race Team, 25 points
2 Eric Bockelman, Sakari Race Team, 20 points
3 John Frey, Lincoln Industries Cycling, 16 points

Men’s Cat 4

1 Conner Dilger, University of Iowa, 25 points
2 Nick Callison, Rasmussen Bike Shop, 20 points
3 Shawn Mears, Bike Burlington, 16 points

Team Challenge

1 Iowa City Cycling 25 points
2 Goosetown Racing 20 points
3 Team Kaos 16 points


Leave a Reply