Nebraska Cycling Association Elects Officer, Plans for 2015

Published On February 6, 2015 | By Newsline | News
Omaha, NE – The Nebraska Cycling Association Board of Directors held a conference call, Thursday, January 22 to elect officers for 2015 and plans for the upcoming season. In addition to election and confirmation of coordinators, a discussion on marketing, chip timing and other opportunities to engage riders.
Joining the Nebraska Cycling Association Board of Directors, which includes Darrell Webb, Ryan Feagan, Leah Kleager, Rachel Plessing, James (Matt) O’Donnell, Mark Savery and John Lefler, Jr. was USA Cycling Midwest Region Director, Larry Martin
The 75 minute conference call included the election of 2015 NCA Officers:
  • President: Darrell Webb
  • Vice President: John Lefler Jr.
  • Secretary: Leah Kleager
  • Treasurer: James (Matt) O’Donnell

Along with the elected officer, the Nebraska Cycling Association elected for the coordinator position, which work directly with and assist Nebraska’s USA Cycling licensed riders and event directors with their needs. The 2015 NCA Coordinators include:

  • Officials Darrell Webb
  • Permits: Kevin Murray
  • Events/Calendar: John Lefler Jr.
  • Upgrades: Mark Savery
More details on the official 2015 Nebraska Cycling Association race calendar and other events will be released soon.
The next Nebraska Cycling Association Board of Directors meeting is Monday, February 16.
To contact a Nebraska Cycling Association Officer or Coordinator or to learn more about the NCA, visit:

Leave a Reply